Less (really) is more

coffee-2247216_640

Without a doubt less (really) is more.

Since our frugal month and combining our “new” minimalist lifestyle, we are gaining more from less. I have found that with more “free” time on my hands, I do things with real purpose and meaning. I have – shock to the system – started to read more. I have dyslexicia, which (for me) meant I struggled and not did not enjoy. Now though, with more time available, I am enjoying and searching out articles to read. Things I like. Things I love. I am interested.

I am consumsing less (physical stuff), far less than I ever thought I would, when I started on this journey. I am seeing things on TV about living mortgage free, with less and becoming excited by the challenge of it all. I am being even more selective with what I watch on television. Giving more time to the family, saving money, gardening, grow your own, cycling and saying “no” to invites.

Saying “no” is a hidden benefit that we should all do more often. Just try it and see – it works! It means you shall probably be less committed at the weekends (and work), but more focused on the few things you said “yes” to.

Leave a Reply

