Uninstall. Disable. Delete.

Switch it off. I have not used Messenger on my smart phone for months, if not a couple of years. Even before I watched the minimalists documentary, I had uninstalled it. I had no need for it. I have missed stuff, not seen the latest worthless post, not updated my status about being on this planet. Fundamentally the habit of being permanently attached to my smart phone, tablet or laptop has ended. The twitch has been disabled. I survived.

It isn’t difficult to go through your phone and uninstall the apps you don’t use. If they are really worthwhile you’ll quickly realise and reinstall. For now though its simple, just uninstall, disable or delete them. Try it and see. 

Its the same methodology as unsubscribing from your emails. I found that it gave me back my time, my freedom, my life. Well some it anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

