Space saver.

We have so much stuff. I just walked in the kitchen this morning to see a builders size bag of STUFF. It has only grown in size. No idea what is in it except what’s on top and visible. It’s been growing for weeks. Once it is gone that’s more space, more clarity and more time we’ve gained!

I have lost count of the number of donation bags we’ve produced. They’ve been full of worthless stuff. Worthless to us anyway. I think of them more like space savers. They remove the worthless stuff to make room for the worthwhile: space, clarity and freedom.

I got back this morning after nursery drop off. I took my shoes off and put them straight in the space on the shoe rack. Saved minutes rather than dumping them on the floor in mine or someone else’s way. Trying to push other shoes around to make space. Nope. I removed the worthless shoes to me, donated them, saved me time.

Leave a Reply

