Stay seated

Wake up eat breakfast (well I do). Get in the car. Do the drop off at nursery. Drive the car some more. Argue about who took the last parking space. Sit at my desk. Eat lunch. Sit at my desk some more. Drive home. Sit on the sofa. Go to bed.

Every working day we do this. Sit. We stay seated for hours and hours throughout the day. Go for a walk! Get up. Get out. You might like it.

Wake up eat breakfast (well I do). Get in the car. Do the drop off at nursery. Drive the car some more. Leave the car a mile and a half from the office. Walk for fifteen – twenty minutes. No need for the parking argument. Walk up to my floor. Instantly refreshed de-stressed (from the commute) and ready for work. Sit at my desk. Eat lunch. Go for a twenty–fourty minute walk. Rain or shine. Sit at my desk some more. Coat on, walk to the car a mile and a half away. Avoid all the town center traffic. Drive home. Do evening stuff – mainly gardening in the spring, summer and early autumn. Go to bed.

I have legs that work fortunately so I use them. I don’t stay seated. It’s worthwhile, so get active.

Leave a comment