The Coffee Saver

Simple. Every Monday I save £2.65. That’s the coffee saver.

I have done this for years. I don’t notice the weekly deduction or the lack of coffee. For 1 year, 52 weeks, 12 months however you look at it, 365 days; that is £137.80 saved.

I have never actually purchased the coffee, but when a mobile coffee seller arrived outside my station one morning, the idea came to me. Why start buying a coffee like all those standing in line are doing. They didn’t yesterday morning. It is not worthwhile; buying coffee that is. Save those pennies.

Leave a Reply

